So what’s the big deal?

I don’t understand why everyone loves blogging so much. It’s like writing an email to yourself, because you know no one would ever really read it. It’s like using a journal before going to bed, yet you don’t hide it in your bedside table or under your mattress… You hide it online where everyone can see it. That makes little to no sense.

Maybe a blog can be used to write stories, or a poem or two. I guess it could also be a heavily-edited diary. I mean, there are things I really don’t want anyone to know, so of course I wouldn’t write them down here (because that would be stupid), but also, maybe I need to get them off my chest. Confusing.

Whatever the use, I suppose I could try it out. Maybe my friends will read it, and maybe not. We’ll see what happens 🙂

3 thoughts on “So what’s the big deal?

  1. See, you never know who will read what, and when…I was looking for the beginning of your cancer story. When you find this, please email me the link.
    Jody #twisterhood

Leave a Reply

