Everything Exciting!

This week has been so much fun! (Well, sort of… moments have been fun).

I got to hang out with Andrew πŸ™‚ He’s a lot of fun to spend time with, whether we’re playing chess, running, biking, or just cuddling in front of the TV, watching a movie. We actually danced in my living room πŸ™‚ Nothing could be better than that. We went on a bike ride ALL over Corvallis, from my house off of 53rd, through downtown, all the way down 2nd street to Circle, then up Circle and down Highland, through Campus, past the Irish Bend covered bridge, back down 53rd, and to my house. And we rode into the wind all day. It was a rough bike ride (this was on Monday). Then we wanted to go dancing that night, but we were both so worn out that we didn’t. We had fun on Thursday at the football game… 56-17 OSU. We kicked the crap out of Eastern Washington U! Their asses were handed to them on a silver platter. At the half, I think the score was 42-7. It was sad indeed. It was Andrew and Nos’ first game, and I think they were scared. Eventually, Andrew got into it and started screaming along with me (and well, everyone else in the stands). It was absolutely insane. Everyone was drunk too, and I think we were the only sober people within 100 feet of the field. After the game, we went to Baja Fresh (mmmm!), and played Soul Calibur III at Nos’ apartment. I read Farenheit 451 all the way thru while the boys played. It wasn’t too bad. Today, I went on a bike ride and saw Andrew for 30 mins or so between lifeguarding. It was nice to sit on the lawn with him πŸ™‚ Got interrupted by two japanese students asking for homework help while I was saying goodbye, so of course we couldn’t part properly, but pretty much waved to each other and he was off. *sigh* Three weeks will go by quickly enough, then I’ll see him again πŸ™‚ I’m glad I stayed in Oregon so long!

Well, I swear I’m driving home tomorrow. If not tomorrow, Sunday – I’m super cereal. I just don’t fancy packing, cleaning the house, cleaning out my car, finding my summer reading (I have yet to start, btw). I get to teach myself vector calc II while I’m at home, and read the first two chapters of my new electrical book for paradigms 380 methinks. Whee for school starting soon. I just want my life to get back to normal.

Leave a Reply

