Much Better!

I think it just took a lot of hugs and distraction from my friends, but I’m nearly over Andrew. It’s stupid to cling to something that you have no control over, especially something that doesn’t want you (or need you). It still bugs me a bit that he blocked me on AIM, but whatever. I’ll see him next week at my party (maybe), and Nas heavily suggested I go drop off his book on Monday night so I can see Andrew. But… I don’t really want to see him, since he’ll be with Mollie, and there’s bad blood there. He’s irked at me, and I respect that. I’m very irksome.

But… there’s a new guy who likes me. His name is Jason, and he works with me at the Wave Lab. He’s a Masters student in Oceanography, and he’ll be 28 in a few months. You might think that he’s too old for me, but I like to think not. At least he’s mature, and a lot of fun to be around. We’ve gone out a few times for drinks or whatever. I’m not rushing things at all – and I don’t even know if he likes me “like that”. We’ll see. All I can say is that he’s making things a lot better 🙂

Leave a Reply

