Day 3: I’ve got the munchies.

Munchies are bad. Last night, Rick and a few of us went out. We were going to go anywhere until I said “Hey, I’m on WW, can we go somewhere diet-friendly?” That’s when we decided Applebees, since they have the points listed on their Weight Watchers menu. I think I’m going to go there a lot more often now 🙂 Everyone got huge portions except for me, and I had the Steak & Portobello Mushroom dinner, with broccoli and potatoes. Now, I felt cheated. The portion was so much smaller than I’m used to seeing that I was offended. The steak was excellently cooked (still cold in the center, still mooing), and the mushrooms on top were a nice addition. I got half a red potato (shame), and 1 1/2 cups of broccoli I think. The broccoli was really good, too. I ate slowly, making sure to chew and put down my silverware. Then, we played video games and I had 1/2 beer (and lots of diet coke).

It’s hard to count points, but I’ve become pretty neurotic about it. The internet points system is very easy, and I visit it about 10 times a day. Of course, I don’t like having to weigh my food, or measure it in cups, ounces, teaspoons, bunches, etc. It’s a huge change. I feel as though I can’t cook around my roommate because she’ll want to stick her nose in it, and I really don’t want to involve her at all (she’s “broken”, but that’s a discussion better saved for real-life).

I’ll write more tomorrow. I’m just so glad Ashley is doing this with me – I can’t stress enough how it’s great that I’m doing it with someone. Doing it by yourself is terrible. Bye!

Leave a Reply

