Difficult

I think my stress is holding back my weight loss goals. Now, don’t get me wrong. I lost 2 lbs this week, and I’m down to 170 (woo). That’s 11 pounds since I started! But, that wasn’t just because I’ve been eating right and exercising. When I was at home, I rarely ate at all. One day I had cereal and food – another (today), I had one meal at home: a tuna sandwich and some salad. For dinner I fell of the wagon and had Burger King’s Tendercrisp Sandwich and a *gulp* LARGE fry. Goodness. I used close to 36 points today (which should’ve been 24). I was pretty good at home, and mum actually told me that I looked much better than I did at spring break. She was proud of me. And I cared, but not like I thought I would. I thought I looked good. Today is the mark of a new beginning; I’m finally doing this for myself, because I want to look good and I want to be happy – not because of what mum wants me to do. That’s something to be proud of.

Now I just have to pretend I didn’t eat that Tendercrisp sandwich and those fries…

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

