Chelsea 1 – 0 Everton

We did it.  We’re in the Carling Cup Final.  Unfortunately, I can’t brag that I saw the match, because Chelsea matches have been nonexistent on American television – even on my ridiculous 800 channel lineup with tremendously huge sport package.

Spurs fans are happy to note that they demolished Arsenal 5-1 on the 21st.  I have way too many Spurs fans for friends, because I received about seven international text messages notifying me of something akin to, “Glory, glory Tottenham Hotspur! We wrecked Arsenal!”  Well, do you know what? Chelsea is going to mow you down.

Actually, I don’t know.  Most of our good players are injured or just coming back from injury.  Drogba is strangely absent due to the Africa Cup Games, and that makes him a bit of a jerk (not to mention him shooting his mouth off constantly about wanting to leave Chelsea, since he’s much too good for us).  Every time he says that, I think Chelsea should fine him £50,000.  It’s demoralizing to the rest of the team (and annoying for the fans).

I’d like to be able to say Chelsea will win, and of course I’ll vehemently deny any claims which differ from that statement, but at this point it’s anyone’s cup.  We’ll see.

And for those of you who usually enjoy my commentary about footy, I apologise.  I’ve not been able to watch a Chelsea match live in months, and it’s grating on me as well.  I wear my kit and have no one to watch with.  By the way, thanks for leaving, Justin. I really wanted to watch footy by myself every saturday morning.

3 thoughts on “Chelsea 1 – 0 Everton

  1. Hey, CFC fan! I am fan myself. I’m from Bulgaria and although most matches are broadcasted on TV, I have no cable but use the internet. Here’s my tip for you. Go to http://www.myp2p.eu or http://asiaplatetv.com, download and install Sopcast and TVAnts and you are ready to watch 99% of Chelsea’s games online. Quality is not really good and you’ll find it hard to watch the games with English commentary but it’s free and easily accessible. Hope that is an at least partial solution to your problem.

  2. You always have me to watch it with. Never mind I’ll probably end up:
    1) Falling asleep which is sadly a sign we will lose.
    2) Playing sim city societies because we know I am that pathetic.

Leave a Reply

