Schedules

My chemo schedule’s changed.  They want to do every-other week, for three days.  This is good and bad, I think.  Good, because it’s less treatment all at once (five days in a row was WAY too much, thanks), and every-other week is easy to remember.  Maybe this’ll be better.  The few days after treatment, thursday and today, have just left me exhausted and ill.  I’m so freaking lucky though.  I don’t have to stay in the hospital, and my prognosis is like, 95% recovery (that 5% is reserved in case I do something retarded).  Go me!

I’ve received messages that people are praying for me, and I’m not sure how to receive that.  I mean, it means a lot to me, but it also makes me feel a bit weird, like they’re wasting their time on me.  Is that how it’s supposed to be?  It’s not like this is a private thing for me – freaking everybody knows.  But, I don’t want to be a bother.  I just want to go through this as nonchalantly as possible, bothering as few people as I can.  Maybe people will forget that I have it (despite the awesome no-hair haircut), and they’ll treat me like normal.  *sigh*  How are you supposed to feel when you have cancer?

2 thoughts on “Schedules

  1. I don’t think people see praying for you as a bother. It just means that they care about you. I’m sure we’re all thinking about you and sending positive karma. I know I am xx

  2. Just because someone has cancer does not mean that we shouldn’t “talk” about it. I suppose it is a way of coping when you are able to talk to someone about the chemo, etc. My husband was recently diagnosed and talking about it is very therapeutic, emotionally anyways. It’s no bother to pray for you – in fact, prayer is the ultimate best thing one can do for another!

    Kate

    http://christianswithcancer.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

