All sorts of Awesome

Today was a (kind of) awesome day. I put ‘kind of’ in parentheses because not all parts of it were good, but a majority of the day was rather decent. I slept in after a rough night of being sick and also being unable to get into bed. Oh, as an update from last night: I did, in fact, climb back into bed. I drank a lot of water, steeled myself, and groped in the dark until I found my bed. I even managed to pull the duvet up to my chin as I passed out. So, no problems there. I did get harassed by Sean who said, “You should have called me.” Yeah, well, I hate asking for help, and that would’ve been awkward anyways.

S: Hrrmmhhh…
K: Sean? I need your help.
S: What?
K: Could you help put me back to bed? I’m passed out on the floor.
S: Yeah, be right over.

No way, José. Totally not having that conversation. So, why was this day so good? Oh, I didn’t throw up, I can sit up on my own, I played some Gears of War, and I managed to go out, play Rock Band for a good 90 minutes, and eat a slice of vegetarian pizza from Slices. Ooh, and I ate dinner. I know! You’re probably thinking, “Wow, Kristin, way to walk on the wild side. Not one, but TWO meals?!” Crazy. I had raw veggies and a bowl of mac n cheese. Not as exciting, but I had veggies, and that’s good.

Today was good. Tomorrow – better. Tomorrow is going to be known as “Totally Awesome Day Kristin Buys her 46″ Sony Bravia LCD TV From Costco” day. Oh yes. And PS3. Did I mention that new HDTVs and PS3s are an integral part of cancer survival? Well, maybe just for people named Kristin who live in Corvallis and enjoy english muffin pizzas and breeding standard poodles. Yeah.

I just want the PS3 for the Blu-Ray player.

Oh! I got my second wig today. I’ve yet to take a picture of it, but it’s quite pretty. Here’s the stock picture of it (filched from wigs.com, where I purchased it). Note: For anyone lacking hair on their head, shop at wigs.com. They’re VERY reasonably priced, and the wig is beautiful. They’re also fast, and have lots of FAQ pages. I went to a private wig shop, and I’m regretting that decision now. This wig looks so much better on me because it’s a lot more like my real hair, and I picked it out from a group of hundreds of wigs. The shop had only 30 wig styles or so, and despite having “personalised attention”, I still wouldn’t go back to the store. Maybe go to get your head fitted (some people have fat heads!). I’m pleased to report I have an average-sized head. So, go buy wigs. They’re better than hats.

One last note: Congratulations to CHELSEA FC for reaching the Champions League semi-finals after ruining Fenerbahçe at home 2-0. I knew you could do it, Blues!! And Michael Ballack, I’m sorry I called you useless last week. Your amazing header right in the beginning of the match helped us win, and we couldn’t have done it without you.

2 thoughts on “All sorts of Awesome

  1. Just stumbled across your blog and I think you have a regular reader now. I am growing out my hair for Locks Of Love and my hair can be tucked into my pants — so I am glad to hear you found a new wig, hopefully with long hair 🙂

    When I saw the “sksks”… it reminded me of what the deaf and hard-of-hearing type when they are ready to hang up. “SK” means “stop keying” in the world of TTY (it is the teletype device for the deaf).

Leave a Reply

