Chelsea v Scouses (a note) and their new kits

So, here we are, Chelsea.  You only drew with Liverpool because you were awarded a goal by John Arne Riise. After his accidental volley into his own net, his face was redder than his hair or his shirt, and you got a share of the spoils you didn’t really deserve.  Granted, it was a hard-faught match, with few opportunities given by other side.  My lovely Petr Cech, you are amazing, and I’ll ignore the nutmeg you let through because, frankly, stopping that amazing shot by Stevie Gerrard towards the end of the match was godly, and if you didn’t save it, the consequences would’ve been dire.  We just have to hang on next week at the Bridge for the rematch, and then Moscow here we come!!

Yeah, so every time I watch Chelsea and Liverpool play, I’m put to sleep.

Chelsea’s new kit comes out Friday, 25 April, and I’m excited.  I’ve already preordered my kit and everything, since I’m a sucker for new jerseys every two years.  I wonder what it’ll look like… I know their sponsor is still Adidas (any other would feel wrong… and Umbro, your kits are fugly), and seriously, if the away kit is BRIGHT FRIGGIN YELLOW again this year, I will bleach my eyeballs.  Why can’t we just have white and blue like we’re supposed to?  Oh nooooo, has to be black and freaking yellow.  It’s not like we can have many colours either, since the Blues are kind of expected to be, well, blue.  I’m on pins and needles over here!!!

5 thoughts on “Chelsea v Scouses (a note) and their new kits

  1. “I shout obscenities when Chelsea do poorly” I shout obscenities at Chelsea, but for different reasons.
    As a transplanted Scouser, wednesday can’t come soon enough. It’s time to make chelsea cry again. My boss doesn’t understand why I’m taking the day off, it’s just a game he says!
    I love the yellow Chelsea kit, it makes them look like the lollipop man. 😉

  2. I’d hate to agree with you, but it does make them look like the lollipop ladies. Too bad Chelsea will win 🙂 My brothers are Arsenal fans, Dad’s a Fulham fan (wrong end of Fulham road imo), and Mum is for Tottenham, so I get all sorts of abuse when I watch footy with them.

  3. im a chelsea fan and they r truely the best i dont cre if people say they r rubbish cuz there not there the best team ever ur just chelsea cuz chelsea beat liverpool in the champions league and chelsea is the best in europe:D

  4. my cuz is a tottenham fan my other cuzin is a man.utd fan and my other 1 is a chelsea fan and my other 1 is a arsenal fan and the other 1 is a man.u fan so i always get abuse from them if there team beats myn soo there u go blud

  5. my cuz is a tottenham fan my other cuzin is a man.utd fan and my other 1 is a chelsea fan and my other 1 is a arsenal fan and the other 1 is a man.u fan so i always get abuse from them if there team beats myn soo there u go blud.

Leave a Reply

