Mummy

So, it’s Mom’s Weekend at OSU.  This is the weekend where the sorority gets together and does… whatever they’re doing tomorrow (I have no idea, tbh), not to mention going out to dinner a lot, going to an afternoon tea with the chancellor, the brick mall art show, and pet day!  I love mom’s weekend – when my mum doesn’t come.  She doesn’t read my blog, so I’m not too worried about her seeing this, but she drives me crazy. Seriously crazy.  She is a neat freak, and I am not.  She also has bad breath (and I do not… not even that bad after I finish tossing my cookies for an hour).  She’s short, so she makes up for it by being loud.  She says that she may be small, but she carries a large stick (a la FDR).  

But, she’s nice, and loves to chat (a lot), makes very good tea (she’s english, so it’s in our genes, I believe), actually enjoys watching footy, and is a genuinely nice person.  So, I have mixed feelings about her being here this weekend.  I’m sure she’s going to drive me crazy by the time she leaves on wednesday, especially since I’m not going to school this quarter.  Oh well, we’ll see 🙂  I’ll keep you updated.

One thought on “Mummy

  1. “She also has bad breath (and I do not… not even that bad after I finish tossing my cookies for an hour). ” Okay, have you asked anyone afterward? Just too funny to pass up.

Leave a Reply

