Hello, World.

I have no excuse for my blogging absence, except for cancer.  I can always use that excuse.  Summertime in Corvallis involves lazy days of sleeping in, playing with the dog, watching television, and ending with falling asleep to a movie on Netflix’s “Watch Instantly” queue.  I watched “Otis” recently, and it was creepy, poignant, and well-written.  Very enjoyable 🙂

I have nothing to report. I had a bone-marrow infection (bad news), but I’m over that, chemo has restarted, and once again, I’m laid up on the couch with only my DVR to comfort me.  I need to go lay down before my brain explodes from sitting up too long.  More later 🙂

One thought on “Hello, World.

  1. You don’t need an excuse and cancer isn’t an excuse, it is a reason. Take care of yourself first and foremost. We appreciate it when you can share with us tid-bits of your life, but we understand.

Leave a Reply

